TWRP 3.0.2 for X5 Air / LEM5 Pro (W618) 2gb ram

Please only proceed if you are comfortable with flashing MTK devices.

Make sure you back up everything, and if possible do a full dump of your existing ROM. Or confirm that the stock ROM bundled with the root kit works as a system backup for you. I will assume you have got to the stage where you can flash a stock ROM with SP Tools and therefore have all drivers etc installed correctly.

As always, I, or RASC, will not accept any responsibilty for bricking or damaging your smartwatch. I did this because I needed root access, I am not an MTK developer, just someone with a little experience. 

Guide to rooting and installing TWRP on Finow X5 Air 2Gb ram version. This should also work on LEM5 Pro as they share they same hardware however I am unable to test for myself.

Download root kit: 

bit.ly/2zGAX08

882MB  -  this includes full stock rom and full patched (TWRP) rom to make it easier, along with Magisk-v16.6 and root checker apk.

Steps:

1.  Download Root kit and extract, then further extract, w618_wgl.x5air_16g128g.common.80.emmc.w.s.170919.flash, and w618_wgl.x5air_16g128g.170919-111124(TWRP)

1. Load scatter file from stock ROM into SP Flash Tool, select Download, and flash all files to watch - its up to you if you want to flash the preloader or not, I did so I had a complete stock ROM to always return to if anything goes wrong. It worked fine, but if you can extract your current preloader beforehand then that might be best.

2. Reboot watch

3. Enable Bootloader unlock and USB debugging in Developer Options

4. When prompted by watch to allow debug access, select “always allow” and confirm. You will lose touch function temporarily so this step is vital to allow the ADB reboot command to work. NOTE - in order to check the always allow box, I had to click on the right hand side of the screen to check it. Vertical flip. However the confirm button works normally.