Step by step guide

Hi. I have a KW88 with the latest software but have no idea how to load on new clockskins. I am not technically minded and the videos I have watched don’t help. Can anyone give me a step by step guide to adding clockskins. Much appreciated 

Feb 24, 2017 16:20:27 GMT 1 akela said:
Hi. I have a KW88 with the latest software but have no idea how to load on new clockskins. I am not technically minded and the videos I have watched don't help. Can anyone give me a step by step guide to adding clockskins. Much appreciated 

i will try to do one on the weekend and post it.

***the thread moved to the right section.

Thanks very much. That would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks ,please tutorial faces kw88

Feb 25, 2017 0:42:30 GMT 1 akela said:
Thanks very much. That would be greatly appreciated.

A good YouTube tutorial is here: 

My rule of thumb is that if the extracted watch face files include a “img_clock_preview.png” file, its compatible with the new firmware.  If that file is not there, you may need to create it.

There are some links to watch faces on this board or you can search in Google Image, or look on plus.google.com/communities/109827242607524552712 

One caveat is that I’ve had some crashes of watch faces on my KW88 that have in theory been adapted to the new firmware, so there can be a bit of trial and error to getting one that works flawlessly.

I have looked at the video over and over but still at a loss. Where do i put a clockskin folder. Can anyone give me a step by step guide. Feeling a bit stupid here :slight_smile:

Connect your watch to computer. Open it. You should see various dirs there (Android, Download, Music and some more). Make a folder and call it ClockSkin (I think that case doesn’t matter but… ).
Unzip watchface somewhere on your computer. You should get a folder with bunch of files insides (images and xml). Now copy that folder to ClockSkin folder on your watch.