Smartwatch Charging - Kospet Prime

Hi,

My question might sound silly but I am just trying to be cautious since I am a smartwatch noob here.

For charging my smartwatch, can I connect the charging dock to mobile charger connected to plug point or should I charge using laptop only?

You can plug in the usb charger into anything . Power bank , usb wall socket , computer , plug etc :+1:

3 Likes

Thanx @Dr_Andy_Vishnu

1 Like

Your welcome . Enjoy your new watch :+1:

1 Like

As long as the output is 5V DC.

1 Like

Hi community. New member here.
First time owner of a full android watch, enjoying it and glad I went with the Prime.

Wondering what your charging habits are? Do you charge your primes every night over night?

I myself tend to charge it up to 100 beforr bed and leave it off the charger until the next morning.

I personally charge mine overnight every two nights depending on usage . I have mine tethered to phone via watchdroid and also have a sim in watch for when running etc . If i’m getting low i charge each night . Everyone will be different

1 Like

@Dr_Andy_Vishnu I have the following 2 questions:

1. Are you sure it is a good idea to leave the watch overnight on charging? Smartphones have a resistor which gets activated when the phone is completely charged. Hence, there is no problem in leaving smartphone on overnight charging. However, I don’t know the smartwatch mechanism. Wont it effect the battery life of the watch?

2. How do your watch last for 2 days after charging? Coz I have also tethered my watch albeit with Wiiwatch2 and I don’t even have a sim.

RK

I have it turned off when charging and never have a issue . As for sync watchdroid seems better on battery for me . Also -

Have you turned off google sync ?
Are you leaving wifi on ?
Turn pedometer off

Thanks

1 Like

Thanx @Dr_Andy_Vishnu

I will try with these settings.

RK

1 Like

@Dr_Andy_Vishnu Thanx for the settings suggestion. Now the battery lasts for more than 24 hours.