H1 battery woes

Greetings fellow round android watch enthusiasts!

I have an H1.  In my opinion it is definitely one of the better looking watches.  Pros include:

*It looks nearly identical to my Garmin Fenix 3
*Changeable bands (gotta have a Nato strap )
*It is waterproof to some degree

I have had the thing apart and lined all the opening points with silicone grease just to make it that little bit more water resistant.

My problem at the moment is the battery life.  (I should preface this by saying I do know a lot about android internals and I design electronics for a living.)  I am getting ~3 hours battery life in flight mode which I know is just wrong.  Using tools like better battery stats, wakelock detector, process monitor and logcat I can see the watch never actually enters deep sleep.  It is awake and pegged to 1GHz constantly.  Over 3 hours I am lucky to get 16s of processor sleep time.  Things I have done to figure out what is wrong:

*Reflashed the firmware
*Factory reset
Frozen almost every application on the watch even system apps (media storage, inbuilt launcher, all google crp, all things associated with syncing+location)
*Used disable service to disable every service running on the watch
*Fiddled with swap settings to ensure the device is not thrashing the swap and keeping the kernel awake
*used xposed to disable all onboard sensors

Despite all of this I am still unable to get this damn thing to sleep!  The processes with highest use time are system processes called kworker/u1 and kworker/u2.  It is almost as if there is something endlessly polling a sensor or something.  This is the first time an android device has beaten me.

Can someone else who has an H1 tell me if their watch ever enters sleep mode?  When you look at kernel wakelocks do you see any information or does WLD/BBS just say there are no stats available?  Any final suggestions before I have to give up on this thing?